• (ASP-004)
Release Date: 02/06/14

  • A1. Serbia
  • B1. On My Own In Hua Hin
  • B2. The Duchess
The Duchess marks the debut release for new artist, TÃLÃ. The very name is indicative of female stature and confidence, traits that are embodied within TALA’s music.

Born in London from a melting pot of contrasting cultures and influences, TÃLÃ celebrates the eclectic – growing up in the 90s of Iranian descent, the soundtrack to TÃLÃ's key influential years as a youngster was a mixture of classical music, 90s hip-hop and R&B, and computer game soundtracks.
  • Wayward
  • (ASP-003)
Release Date: 02/12/13

  • A. Love Jones
  • B. Marvin
Love Jones is the first single proper from Wayward, a soulful combination of noteworthy Motown vocals and discernible piano melodies that work to an uplifting break and release, with each layer and verse building the infectiousness of the track and working its way under the skin.

As with the single's b-side, understanding the subtleties of what is left out as much of what goes in is something that Wayward have spent time educating themselves in. This juxtaposition of vocal samples layered over more contemporary musical textures is more challenging and as Wayward see it, much more exciting to work with.
Wayward - Love Jones
Monday, 02 December 2013 at 14:00
Today marks our third release for the Aesop and the debut for Wayward with ‘Love Jones’. As before, it’s available as a limited 12” and digital, with a VIP Remix the boys have done of the 12”s b-side exclusively on the digital package.
Gent Mason - Eden 12"
Wednesday, 04 September 2013 at 00:00
Gent Mason is the next artist to release on Aesop, the second release to be exact, following the well-received debut for both the label and from SOHN with 'The Wheel'. With SOHN now signed to 4AD and working on his debut album, Gent Mason carries on the Aesop theme of quality over quantity.